If you need me, I’ll be sewing…

Like most of my fine friends in stitches, I’ve quite the list to accomplish before December 24th (or 17th for that which must be mailed.)


Here’s my haul from this weekend bottom layer: Indigo broadcloth (from Cloth Pocket) to make a Negroni for my  dad; then a tote for my MIL from the Rifle Paper Co canvas w/polka dot lining, pj pants from the double gauze XO’s for my darling daughter and an Emery!  (all the rest picked up from Stitch Lab.)

Not pictured the table runner I need to quilt for my mum from last Christmas, some eye pillows I have to stitch closed that a dear friend ordered as gifts and in knitting the two-up toe-up Tenement socks I began in September & my Lila still on the needles also from last year (only the sleeves and neckline remaining.)


In non-sewing projects I knocked it out of the park. I planned and conquered a live-edge pecan board tv wall with plumbing pipe.   The shelf wall took a week from start to finish, I sourced the boards locally, sanded them with three grades  and sealed them with Danish oil. (Baskets from Tuesday Morning. Art from Alaskan note cards.) Details can be snooze-worthy, but the results say it all.


So although I’ve been absent from blog land, life keeps rolling along with plenty to do (minus the relentless documentation.)

Happy holidays & may your needles stay sharp and the projects be sans hiccups.

What’s on your holiday sewing crunch list?

Leave a Reply

