Waffling around.

 Tuesday’s sunset: 
A simple reminder that beauty trumps whatever the day throws at me.

Wednesday’s happy mail:  
I splurged on the GC Knitfix plus some additional yardage to get inspired gift sewing. Lucky for me things coordinate well, my daughter likes the fabrics that I don’t and I am pulling ideas for what patterns I need. I pulled up my SewIndependent purchases and printed the Nettie (for black & grey stripe) and Saltbox (tbd). I think I’ll be playing in my Pinterest board today. I’m thinking a raglan for the elephant fabric, family holiday pj pants from the red buffalo plaid, the grey baroque is a good Jasper contender and the pink/cream Aztec coordinates with a brown leftover from last year possibly a reversible drapey cardigan or jacket (I have Burda fitted jersey blazer, not sure these are right fabric for that.) The striped yellow in back is also a possibility for a casual hoodie or Jasper. 

 Scrap pack bounty: 
I’m in love with Alison Glass prints and bought some bundles over the summer when she threw in a Scrap Pack. I wasn’t sure what to do, and the #ffnewyorkquilt inspired me. These began from 3″ squares. I see where pressing after each seam makes a huge difference. So hopefully I will remember to slow down and make greater effort to precision.  I also cut some 5″ squares and will continue playing with HSTs as I figure out what this will become.

Leave a Reply

