Arduous Work

I began conquering this mountain of a project last night.

IMG_1350

I’m making a slipcover for our cat shredded sectional couch. My plan is to use canvas painters drop cloth. So far I have purchased two 9’x12′ cloths and I realize that is only enough for the main couch, not the separate pillow covers. I might choose a different fabric for the cushions.

This is really my first attempt at an upholstery job. I’ve considered projects before, but the investment in fabric usually frightens me. I suppose the drop cloths are my muslin version for this kind of project.

As they say, “Every long journey starts with a single step…”

Updates to follow

2/16:
After a full 9-4 day of sewing I finished the back cushions! I think I will leave it like this at least for a little while.

IMG_1579-0

Leave a Reply

