The Quilt

The Quilt
So last night I shared the photo of my quilt in progress. I’m using Laura Gunn’s Poppy collection and Alexander Henry’s Heath from In the Kitchen. I fell in love with the Poppy pattern in the rust color. I love the contrast with the blue background so that will be the backing to my quilt. I’m particularly excited about that since it will give our bed two different options. A green quilted look and the poppy coverlet look.

I’m also going to make corresponding pillow cases. I haven’t planned anything, but they’ll also be Poppy coordinates since I have a surplus in my stash. It will be fun to see what I end up with.

I think I’ll have time to complete the green side over the weekend. Then I’ll move to the tricky part – basting. However, I think I’m going to try the adhesive method Film in the Fridge ( http://www.filminthefridge.com/2011/03/03/spray-adhesive-for-quilt-basting-a-quick-how-to/) uses rather than spending an entire day stitching in circles and getting a terrible pain in the neck.

Leave a Reply

